Revealed: Six Chosen Towns in Devon for New 20mph Zones

Devon County Council Reveals Six Towns Selected for New 20mph Zones Devon County Council has announced its decision to introduce new 20mph schemes in six towns: Black Torrington, Bridgerule, and Dolton in Torridge; Cockwood and Dawlish in Teignbridge; and Uffculme in Mid Devon. These towns were chosen based on a priority system implemented two years […]

East Devon Floods Leave Over 60 Homes in Devastation

Title: Local Communities Unite to Rebuild after Devastating Floods in East Devon Introduction: In the aftermath of destructive floods that wreaked havoc on homes, businesses, and a school in East Devon, local communities have come together, highlighting the urgent need for improved flood defenses in the area. Heavy rainfall on Tuesday, May 5, caused extensive […]